Random # 2

by Saima

Ok..its been aΒ  while since i posted last, and I have been aching to write one, but couldnt think of anything. SO here goes another totally random post from me!! (Sorry guys, I know its all stupid ranting and rambling!!)

Its scorching here. With close to 45 degrees Celsius, there is no respite from the weather. No signs of rainfall. And look at Mumbai, flooded!! I think I should re-consider shifting there with Dad. But then nothing like apni dilli. πŸ™‚ Ignore the heat, no rainfall, power-cuts, crime-rate etc etc, and Delhi is a decent place to live in πŸ˜‰

My last week has been full of confusion and dilemmas. I was suddenly told by some education consultants that I should try for my Masters in Law in University College London, since I have very ‘good’ marks! That made me happy cz i did not think my marks were good enough…so anyways, after a LOT of confusion and meetings and discussions, I have decided to postpone it till next year, and apply for scholarships. So Insha-allah I should be off to some good college (read Oxford/Cambridge or NYU/Harvard/Columbia) in the next two years. (IF my parents don’t suddenly decide to get me married off!!).

Then I went to the Courts, gave an interview to an Hon’ble Judge of the High Court, for a job with him. I should get another interview call very soon. My nights are usually spent waiting for the electricity to come so I can sleep peacefully in the AC (I know I am a spoilt brat!! ) and also getting anxious about my future.

I don’t want to work in a firm, i know it wont be the right place for me. Later on maybe yes, but not now. They pay brilliantly well, but I don’t mind working with a lawyer, earning 5000 bucks (initially!) and getting work satisfaction. But the reason I wish that i get a job in the firm is the money. I want to hand over the money to my mom and tell her to take retirement, take care of her health and move in with dad, who is in Mumbai. Its really sad that at this age they are forced to live apart and work in different cities of the country so that their children get a confortable life. 😦 😦

The last two days have been really weird.. I mean MJ died, and so did Prof Anil Wilson and the Ex-Chief Minister of Rajsathan Shri Shiv Charan Mathur also passed away..

I hate deaths and talking about deaths. And this is precisely what my best friend does. Talk about death, his death, so often that I just cant take it. He doesn’t understandΒ  how much it affects me… just to think about deaths.

My random thoughts are over. Please don’t comment because now that I read this, its pathetically horrible that I wrote things that are so unrelated to each other, and I don’t think they make any sense!!

